Home > directfb, gentoo, Programming, Uncategorized > Compiling my first DirectFB program

Compiling my first DirectFB program

I have to admit I am a total DirectFB newbie and I had a hard time even compiling my first DirectFB program (the official DirectFB or tutorials on the Internet described procedures how to build DirectFB but not how to even compile the simplest demo program, forgive my poor google skill if somebody already posted the compiling instruction). Anyway I use the following command to compile successfully:

gcc -o simple simple.c `directfb-config --cflags` `directfb-config --libs`

OS: fresh installation of Gentoo 09132009
DirectFB version: 1.2.7
Source code of the demo program: http://www.directfb.org/docs/DirectFB_Tutorials/simple.html

  1. amine33
    August 7, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    (!!!) *** WARNING [unable to adjust heap offset] *** [../../../systems/fbdev/surfacemanager.c:167 in dfb_surfacemanager_adjust_heap_offset()]
    (*) FBDev/Surface: Allocated 640×480 16 bit RGB16 buffer (index 1) at offset 38400 and pitch 80.
    (!) DirectFB/FBDev: Panning display failed (x=0 y=480 ywrap=0 vbl=0)!
    –> Invalid argument
    (!) DirectFB/FBDev: Panning display failed (x=0 y=480 ywrap=0 vbl=0)!
    –> Invalid argument
    main.c :
    (#) DirectFBError [primary->Flip (primary, NULL, 0)]: General failure!
    (!!!) *** WARNING [Application exited without deinitialization of DirectFB!] *** [../../../src/core/core.c:859 in dfb_core_deinit_check()]
    (!!!) *** WARNING [still objects in ‘Layer Region Pool’] *** [../../../lib/fusion/object.c:241 in fusion_object_pool_destroy()]
    (!!!) *** WARNING [still objects in ‘Layer Context Pool’] *** [../../../lib/fusion/object.c:241 in fusion_object_pool_destroy()]
    (!!!) *** WARNING [still objects in ‘Surface Pool’] *** [../../../lib/fusion/object.c:241 in fusion_object_pool_destroy()]

  2. August 13, 2014 at 11:04 am

    Sorry I am afraid I can’t help you with that as I haven’t touch DirectFB for a very long time since I left my previous job.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

